Tuesday, November 8, 2011
I have very strange symptoms, help anybody?
I will go to a doctor today but I would like to see if anybody has a good guess about what is happening to me. On the first day of my period I went to a dentist. I was in pain because of my period and it was rather uncomfortable. The dentist first began to drill in one of my teeth that was less sick than the other but it began to hurt immediately, so the dentist decided she will first fix the teeth that was in worst state, since she can't give me two anesthesia in same day. So she fixed that one and the other was scheduled in 5 days. The day after the dentist I began to feel very weak, like I was sick but I had no temperature. My body was simply weak and my head hurt. It lasted two days. I thought it was because the weather change (it was below zero one day and the next day it was 15 Celsius-yeah we have a bit of a crazy weather from where I come from) combined with my period. Then I noticed I had a bump under my jaw at the exact place where the teeth,the dentist began to fix then gave up, was. Naturally I thought it was certainly an infection. So I went to my dentist, she gave me an antibiotic. I took the antibiotic every day and the bump obviously got smaller. The problem arrived when my father, on my second day of taking antibiotics, caught a cold. My mother and I caught it soon after wards. It was a very nasty cold. I felt like throwing up because of all the buggers going down my throat, I couldn't breathe normally and one day I actually did throw up. I ran out of antibiotics. My bump was obviously smaller but still here. My cold was nearing it's end, I could breathe through my nose again and I didn't feel like puking all the time anymore, so I went to the dentist again. She said the lump is not from the teeth since it lowered itself down my throat. She said it was probably mono. But I noticed a few drawbacks in her theory. I'm feeling fine, except for the cold that whole of my family had and we all had the exact same symptoms, except I'm the only one that felt like puking but I have a very weak stomach. I don't have a sore throat, I don't have a temperature. Furthermore, I have one partner for 7 months now, I don't go to parties (I simply don't like them), I don't drink after other people, nobody I know has mono, I rarely sit at the cafes and when I do they are always the same cafes. On top of that all, the symptoms arrive 4-8 weeks after the infection. 4-8 weeks before I was either in school, or at home working for school, or with my partner who did exactly the same as me(he never had mono nor he has it now XD). So, any suggestions about what this is? I will see a doctor today, I'm asking just out of pure curiosity.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment